Electronics and Communication Engineering

Faculty 9 staffs
  1 instructors
List of Lab Electronic devices and circuits Lab
Computer application lab
Advanced communication system lab
Embedded system Lab
Computer hardware servicing and networking Lab

About the department

The department of Electronics and communication engineering joined the fleet of Sai Ram Polytechnic College during the academic year 1996-97,The department of Electonics and communication Engineering since its establishment has been in constant persuit of excellence and consistency.Our endeavour has been to produce the best communication techno crats to serve the growing needs of the country in the field of Electronics and Communication.We strive to produce world class professionals who can compete with the industry's best minds.

The department is equipped with qualified and experienced teaching staffs and supporting staffs.We have three different labs (1)Electonics Lab (2) Communication Lab (3) Advanced Electronics Lab which provide the required practical knowledge to the students.Our intake per year is 120 students.

(1) Electronics Lab

The lab has the capacity of 54 students.It has the major equipments like cathode ray oscilloscope(CRO),Function Generators,Regulator power supplier,multimeter.ammeter.voltmeter,trainer etc….

(2) Communication lab

The lab also has the capacity of 54 students/session.It has major equipments like CRO,function Generator,RPS,Fiber optic kits,T.V.Demonstration kits,communication related equipments & kits,ammeter,voltmeter,multimeter etc….

(3) advanced electronics lab

The lab has 36 systems with supporting equipments.It has Embedded System kits,Very large scale Integration kits etc ….The lab has an UPS for undisturbed power providing capability.The lab has theXilinx,keil Software,Cprogramming software etc…..

List of Faculty :

S.No Name of the Staff Designation Qualification
1 Mr. P. Esakkirajan HOD/ECE M.Tech,M.I.S.T.E
2 Mr. T. Arumugasamy Sr.Lecturer B.E,M.E, M.I.S.T.E
3 Mr. K. Thirunavukarusu Lecturer B.E,M.TECH, M.I.S.T.E
4 Mrs. L. Naha Iswari Kiruba Lecturer B.E,M.TECH, M.I.S.T.E
5 Ms. A. Amala Jayanthi Lecturer B.E,M.B.A, M.I.S.T.E
6 Mrs. R. Vijayalakshmi Lecturer B.E, M.I.S.T.E
7 Mr. S. Muralirajan Lecturer B.E, M.I.S.T.E
8 Mr. R. Arumugam Lecturer B.E,M.TECH, M.I.S.T.E
9 Mr. R. Sarath Kumar Lecturer B.E, M.I.S.T.E

Supporting Staff :

S.No Name of the Staff Designation Qualification
1 Mr. K. Elngovan Instructor D.E.C.E(,B.E),M.I.S.T.E